View Full Version : Who is this jerkoff?
buckeyepete
08-24-2007, 03:58 PM
I need help. Some asshole once asked me to join a board called Team Conservitaves.com. I passed it by, but since then, I've gotten daily SPAM from someone called the 'teamcaptain', and the only place this particular address could have been gotten is from my FC profile. They don't provide a link to disassociate myself from them.
Where did this invasive asshole come from, and is he/she spamming all FC'RS or just a select few. This same person also PM'd me, but I deleted the message and didn't respond.
P.S. I have three different e-mail addresses, and only one is involved in the spamming, the one I use for FC.:flame:
PrezLeefun
08-24-2007, 04:08 PM
buckeyepete..... if you allow direct email from your account here you should change it to pm only.
When I allowed emails to come to me directly through the site I immediately got someone harrasing me with racist crap and then I blocked thier email and disabled the email function I have over here.
If you dont have the email option open I dont know what to tell you. I never had anyone spam me for another conservative site.
altekruge
08-24-2007, 05:06 PM
http://www.teamconservative.com/libcon/new%20website/
and here is his e-mail address.
adminconser@gmail.com
buckeyepete
08-25-2007, 08:13 AM
Thanks folks. I've taken care of it.
Suzie
08-25-2007, 08:24 AM
What's the user name here that it's coming from?
buckeyepete
08-25-2007, 09:08 AM
It was from one of aquapub's threads. I followed prez's advice and stopped future email address mining in my CP. Also blocked them from all three of my email addresses.
Thanks, folks.
Suzie
08-25-2007, 09:26 AM
There are lots of people who join forums just to do that. It's nice to have the option to make your Email private. It's a shame we have to though. A lot of folks make it available to hear from friends on the site. Then someone ruins it for everyone. :sad:
Wolfcounsel
08-25-2007, 09:36 AM
Monkeys emailing me don't bother me. I have plenty of footballs for them.
TeenageRepublican
08-29-2007, 12:19 AM
I need help. Some asshole once asked me to join a board called Team Conservitaves.com. I passed it by, but since then, I've gotten daily SPAM from someone called the 'teamcaptain', and the only place this particular address could have been gotten is from my FC profile. They don't provide a link to disassociate myself from them.
Where did this invasive asshole come from, and is he/she spamming all FC'RS or just a select few. This same person also PM'd me, but I deleted the message and didn't respond.
P.S. I have three different e-mail addresses, and only one is involved in the spamming, the one I use for FC.:flame:
*Sighs* Typical Libtard, they never stop screwing up Conservatives on the web, do they? Don't worry about it, even assholes stop sometime.
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.